PolySwarm

This page is available in English.

このページは日本語でもご利用いただけます。

简体中文版

繁體中文版

查看 PolySwarm 博客

查看更多

PolySwarm工作原理

PolySwarm 通過直接訪問由安全專家組成的眾包網絡,幫助保護企業用戶,這些安全專家相互競爭來準確識別惡意軟件並提供可用情報。

play 觀看視頻

重新定義威脅防護

PolySwarm 生態系統鼓勵病毒檢測的高質量輸出。獎勵準確檢測威脅情報安全專家,鼓勵誠實的市場參與

NO REWARD END USERS (ENTERPRISES) SECURITY EXPERT SECURITY EXPERT SECURITY EXPERT OFFER BOUNTY GROUND TRUTH AMBASSADOR (INFOSEC COMPANY) ARBITERS
NO REWARD ARBITERS OFFER AMBASSADOR (INFOSEC COMPANY) END USERS (ENTERPRISES) BOUNTY SECURITY EXPERT SECURITY EXPERT SECURITY EXPERT GROUND TRUTH
nectar

花蜜令牌作為運作基礎

PolySwarm 平台通過花蜜令牌(NCT)來運行,花蜜令牌使 PolySwarm 平台上提交和分類潛在威脅更為簡單。傳統的反病毒和威脅掃描訂閱付費方式不能很好的覆蓋各種威脅,花蜜令牌取代了這種低效的付費方式。

選擇您的角色

PolySwarm 平台是由四個不同的用戶組成,每個用戶組在惡意軟件的檢測和移除中都扮演著重要角色。在下面選擇您的角色,並了解 PolySwarm 如何運作。

點擊返回

選項 1

選擇一個有聲望的代表

利用 PolySwarm 公開的、基於區塊鏈技術的表現歷史記錄,選定優秀的代表。
choose ambassador

只要選擇有聲望的代表,並支付他們的訂閱費。就這麼簡單,您將得到世界各地安全專家的保護。

點擊返回

選項 2

您自己試試!

提交可疑樣本有兩種方法:懸賞和報價。

點擊“懸賞”或“報價”

提交懸賞

懸賞代表了公眾的、智能的為獲取樣本檢測的信息付費承諾(由智能合約定義)類似於西部風格的“通緝”懸賞海報。
bounty
  1. 花蜜令牌支付少量上架費用, 並放置在 懸賞中。
  2. 上傳有問題的樣本 以及支付懸賞獎勵用的花蜜令牌和截止日期。
  3. 專家來判斷樣本是否為惡意。
swarm it

提交報價

如果您希望更快的交易,並且希望限制所討論樣本的曝光率或者更願意與特定的專家合作,那麼您可以提交“直接報價”。
offer
  1. 向选定的专家直接发出报价以及样本
  2. 每一位專家都基於他們對做出準確斷言的信心來決定是否接受直接報價
  3. 接受報價的專家將提交斷言
swarm it
點擊返回

招聘企業

代表提供了企業和 PolySwarm 之間的聯繫。在前端收取訂閱費,同時通過在後端插入 PolySwarm 增強您的產品。

點擊“懸賞”或“報價”

提交懸賞

ambassador bounty

懸賞代表了公眾的、智能的為獲取樣本檢測的信息付費承諾(由智能合約定義)類似於西部風格的“通緝”懸賞海報。

  1. 花蜜令牌支付少量上架費用, 並放置在 懸賞中。
  2. 上傳有問題的樣本 以及支付懸賞獎勵用的花蜜令牌和截止日期。
  3. 專家來判斷樣本是否為惡意。
  4. 綜合專家的斷言,您將提交裁決
swarm it

提交報價

通過雷電網絡通道與指定的專家合作,報價提供了快速的(可選擇是否保密)對可疑樣本進行分類的選擇。報價是除懸賞外的另一種選擇,以更多的花蜜幣和啟動成本提高測速度和吞吐量。
offer
swarm it
點擊返回

運用你的專業知識

獎勵及時的威脅檢測。與全球安全專家隊伍並肩作戰!
expert option
  1. 創建一個或多個 微引擎 --微引擎中編碼了您的專業技術,用來檢測特定威脅類型的樣本
  2. 通過描述微引擎處理的樣本類型,將微引擎連接到 PolySwarm。
  3. 分別接受報價和對懸賞做出回應。

點擊“懸賞”或“報價”

對懸賞做出回應

expert bounty
  1. 找到適合你的專業技能並且符合你經濟利益的懸賞
  2. 分析所討論的懸賞樣本,並提交斷言,說明它是惡意的還是非惡意的。
  3. 提交 斷言 + 斷言費 + 斷言報價;後者反映了你的斷言信心。
  4. 根据您的断言和其他 PolySwarm 专家的断言,放置悬赏的一方将得出裁决
  5. 斷言窗口關閉之後,仲裁確定樣本的真正事實。這個真正事實被輸入到懸賞智能合約,合約作為第三方託管,會依出價金額比例來分配錯誤斷言者的報價金額給正確斷言者。
  6. 真正事實被提取出和報價投標被分配後,懸賞合約自我銷毀
swarm it

接受報價

expert offer
  1. 企業代表能夠通過開通一個出家通道來與特定的專家合作。如果你收到了報價,你可以根據所提供的花蜜令牌數量決定是否參加。
  2. 代表迅速獎勵專家雷電式渠道
swarm it

常見問題

如果需要100-200個資金充足的黑客通過長時間建立聲譽,並最終冒著毀壞聲譽的風險,向一部分大使隱瞞一些惡意軟件,我會說我們贏了。這個門檻遠遠高於今天的現狀 - 這比今天逃避反病毒軟件所需的成本要高得多。

任何系統都不可能百分之百完美,包括 PolySwarm,但是如果需要這些資源來發起這樣的攻擊,PolySwarm 要比現在的環境好得多。

我們有一個多管齊下的方法,分別針對企業、大使和安全專家提供入門幫助。

從高層次來看,我們將培養網絡效應,宣傳企業對安全專家的興趣(更多可獲得的賞金),然後宣傳安全專家對大使和企業的興趣(越來越高質量的威脅情報)。這種雙面效應會自然地鼓勵雙方接納對方。

1. 贊助 PolySwarm 集成到現有的事件響應(IR)和防禦工具包中。

PolySwarm 將提供花蜜令牌賞金(來自Swarm Technologies 公司)作為對廣泛使用的IR、防禦和鑑定工具包開放源碼貢獻的獎勵。具體而言,我們將針對開源項目,如 Facebook 的 osquery 和 SlashKit/Autopsy。

通過這些工具讓使用 PolySwarm 非常簡單,PolySwarm 完美的融入到現有的工作流程中。一些用戶將選擇傾向於 PolySwarm,並且任何這樣的傾向優勢都將有助於創建網絡效果。

2. 與現有的威脅情報供應商合作,提供早期仲裁,以鼓勵加入網絡。

現有的威脅情報公司希望成為 PolySwarm 生態系統中的仲裁者。 PolySwarm 將在選擇仲裁者時提供指定的仲裁關係,以幫助引導網絡。這將是限時優惠,之後仲裁員必須保持高生態系統吞吐量以維持其地位。

3. 針對信息安全專業知識的黑客馬拉松,競賽和讚助,重點放在已經大量參與漏洞賞金項目的平台。

這非常容易理解。我們將特別針對東歐、亞洲、拉丁美洲和南美洲的信息安全會議。

在 PolySwarm 平台,一個代表提交一個請求要求安全專家分析可疑樣本,例如文件、URL 或網絡流量。提交到平台的請求有兩種形式。

第一種是西部荒野通緝海報的風格,叫做“賞金”,向所有安全專家開放。如“通緝令“,惡意?還是非惡意的?第二種形式是針對特定安全專家的直接“報價”。如“ Anderson 先生,你有時間看看這個文件嗎?我給你0.15 NCT 來告訴我它是惡意的還是非惡意的。”

安全專家將他們的專業知識下存儲自動分析工具中,稱為“微引擎”。它將處理一個樣本,如果 a) 支持它,b) 安全專家認為支付是合理的。所有的分析結果都提供給大使,然後仲裁員審查結果以確定哪些是正確的。最後,所有快速提供正確結果的安全專家都可以獲得花蜜令牌作為報酬!

非常好的的問(題所有這些都是很好的問題)如果真相是錯誤的(仲裁人是錯誤的),這可能是意味的以下兩件之一:(1)仲裁人確實弄錯(2 )仲裁人是惡意的。

對於#1,PolySwarm 將像今天的市場糾正自己一樣糾正自己—一個供應商檢測 WannaCry,發布它,獲得市場效益,其他供應商跳上檢測潮流。如果他們對此更加尖銳,則供應商X會揭露供應商Y,因為Y未能保護客戶免受只能由X檢測到的威脅。再說一遍,這裡的好處是市場營銷改變。這個過程是從核心市場外部發生的—它是一個由贏得客戶的自然願望驅動的反饋循環。這就是它在今天的運行方式,也將是 PolySwarm 的運行方式。

對於#2,這更加複雜。我認為保持參與者可信度/聲譽記錄是最好的解決辦法。這不是要被構建在市場內部的東西,而是我們希望出現的那些 “二級市場” 的增值服務之一。

此外,我們認為會出現一個二級市場,即保險。我們認為,一些專家可能希望為每項斷言收取少量的費用,以防止他們的斷言和仲裁不符合。這種方式如何運作可能因司法管轄範圍而大不相同,因此很難確定。當然,可以讓商業實體接受一項使用條款,包含此類責任的討論。

開始吧

現在嘗試 PolySwarm 平台吧!或者聯繫我們獲得更多的信息。

PolySwarm

This page is available in English.

This page is available in 日本語.

Latest Update: Xvirus joins the PolySwarm network.

Learn More

How PolySwarm works

PolySwarm is a decentralized threat intelligence marketplace that rewards security experts for accurately identifying malware.

play Watch Video

Threat protection redefined

The PolySwarm ecosystem incentivizes what matters most: quality output of malintent detection. It rewards honest market participation through collection and distribution of fees to active security experts who add value.

NO REWARD END USERS (ENTERPRISES) SECURITY EXPERT SECURITY EXPERT SECURITY EXPERT OFFER BOUNTY GROUND TRUTH AMBASSADOR (INFOSEC COMPANY) ARBITERS
NO REWARD ARBITERS OFFER AMBASSADOR (INFOSEC COMPANY) END USERS (ENTERPRISES) BOUNTY SECURITY EXPERT SECURITY EXPERT SECURITY EXPERT GROUND TRUTH
nectar

Fueled by Nectar

The PolySwarm market runs on Nectar (NCT), a token that will make it easy to submit and classify potential threats on the PolySwarm market. Nectar replaces traditional lump anti-virus and threat scanning subscription payments that are inefficiently distributed to a single vendor that doesn’t cover your variety of threats well.

Select your perspective

The PolySwarm marketplace is made up of four distinct groups of users, each of whom play an important role in the detection and removal of malware. Select your perspective below and learn how PolySwarm can work for you.

Click to go back

Option 1

Choose a reputable ambassador

Identify a good Ambassador using PoySwarm's public, blockchain-based record of their past performance.
choose ambassador

Simply choose a reputable Ambassador and pay their subscription fee. That’s it. You’ll now be protected by security experts worldwide.

Click to go back

Option 2

Do it yourself

There are 2 ways to submit a suspicious Artifact: Bounties and Offers.

Click on BOUNTY or OFFER to continue

Submit a bounty

Bounties represent a public, smart (as in contract) commitment to pay for information leading to the quarantine or exoneration of Artifacts, similar to a Wild West style "Wanted" poster.
bounty
  1. Pay a small listing fee (in Nectar) to place a Bounty.
  2. Upload the Artifact in question along with a reward of Nectar and a deadline.
  3. Experts weigh in on whether they think the Artifact is malicious.
swarm it

Submit an offer

If you want more rapid transactions and want to limit the exposure of the Artifact in question and/or prefer to work only with specific Experts, you can submit Direct Offers.
offer
  1. Issue a direct Offer along with the Artifact to selected Experts.
  2. Each Expert decides whether to accept the direct Offer based on their confidence in rendering an accurate Assertion.
  3. Experts who accept will submit their Assertion.
swarm it
Click to go back

Recruit enterprises

Ambassadors provide a link between Enterprises and PolySwarm. Continue collecting subscription fees on the frontend while transparently enhancing your offering by plugging into PolySwarm on the backend.

Click on BOUNTY or OFFER to continue

Submit a bounty

ambassador bounty

Bounties represent a public, smart (as in contract) commitment to pay for information leading to the quarantine or exoneration of Artifacts, similar to a Wild West style "Wanted" poster.

  1. Pay a small listing fee (in Nectar) to place a Bounty.
  2. Upload the Artifact in question along with a reward of Nectar and a deadline.
  3. Experts weigh in on whether they think the Artifact is malicious.
  4. Taking the Experts' assertions into account, you deliver a Verdict.
swarm it

Submit an offer

Offers enable rapid (and, optionally, confidential) triage of suspect artifacts with designated Experts via Raiden-style Channels. Offers are an alternative to Bounties, providing increased speed and throughput at increased Nectar and startup costs.
offer
swarm it
Click to go back

Put your knowledge to work

Get rewarded for accurate and timely threat detection. Hunt alongside and compete with a global cadre of security experts.
expert option
  1. Create one or more Workers — modules that have codified expertise on detecting a specific type of threat in a specific type of Artifact and encapsulate your expertise.
  2. Wire the Worker up to PolySwarm by describing what types of Artifacts the Worker handles.
  3. Accept and respond to Offers and Bounties, respectively.

Click on BOUNTY or OFFER to continue

Respond to bounties

expert bounty
  1. Find a Bounty that suits your expertise and meets your financial interests.
  2. Analyze the Bounty Artifact in question and author an Assertion stating whether it’s Malicious or Benign.
  3. Submit the Assertion + Assertion Fee + Assertion Bid; the latter is reflective of your Assertion confidence.
  4. Based on your Assertion and the Assertions of other PolySwarm experts, the party that placed the Bounty will arrive at a Verdict.
  5. After the Assertion Window closes, Arbiters determine the Ground Truth of the Artifact. This ground truth is fed into the Bounty smart contract, causing the contract to release "escrow of Assertion Bids" from incorrect asserters to correct asserters, in proportion to their bid amounts.
  6. With Ground Truth ingested and Bids distributed, the Bounty contract Self Destructs.
swarm it

Accept offers

expert offer
  1. Enterprises and Ambassadors can choose to work with specific Experts by opening an offer channel. If you receive an Offer you can decide whether or not to participate at the amount of Nectar offered.
  2. Ambassadors rapidly reward experts in a low-friction manner using Raiden-style Channels.
swarm it

Frequently asked questions

If it takes 100-200 well financed hackers to build reputation over time and ultimately risk burning that reputation to hide some malware from a subset of ambassadors, I'd say we've won. That bar is far higher than today's status quo - this is a much more costly endeavor than what is required to evade AV today.

No system can be 100% perfect, including PolySwarm, but PolySwarm is far better than today's environment if such resources are required to pull off such an attack.

We have a multi-pronged approach, targeting enterprise, ambassador and security expert onboarding, respectively.

At a high level, we will foster a network effect, playing enterprise interest toward security experts (more bounties available) and then security expert interest toward ambassadors and enterprises (increasingly quality threat intelligence). This two-sided effect will naturally encourage uptake on the opposite side.

<b>1. Sponsor PolySwarm integration into existing incident response (IR) and defensive toolkits.</b>

PolySwarm will offer Nectar bounties (from Swarm Technologies, Inc’s holding) as reward for open source contributions to widely used IR, defense and forensics toolkits. Specifically, we will target open source projects like Facebook’s osquery, and The Sleuth Kit / Autopsy.

By making it trivial to use PolySwarm with these tools, PolySwarm seamlessly plugs into existing workflows. Some users will choose to leverage PolySwarm and any such leverage will help create a network effect.

<b>2. Partnership with existing threat intelligence vendors, offering early Arbitership as incentive to plug into the network.</b>

Existing threat intelligence companies will desire to become Arbiters in the PolySwarm ecosystem. PolySwarm will offer designated arbitership to chosen Arbiters to help bootstrap the network. This will be limited time offer, after which Arbiter must maintain high ecosystem throughput to maintain their status.

<b>3. Hackathons, competitions and sponsorship directed toward information security expertise, with an emphasis toward markets that already participate heavily in vulnerability bug bounty programs.</b>

This one is pretty self-explanatory. We will target information security conferences in Eastern Europe, Asia, Latin and South America in particular.

PolySwarm will enable companies like Palo Alto to enhance their offerings by being able to solicit crowdsourced opinion on files they're unsure of. Today, they reach out to VirusTotal (and pay handsomely to do so). Tomorrow, with PolySwarm, they'll get access to a broader set of security expertise without a middle man (VirusTotal is owned by Google).

From the enterprise perspective, should Palo Alto plug into PolySwarm, the enterprise will see better detection rates. Palo Alto will save money and ideally those savings will be passed down to the customer. In the PolySwarm ecosystem, Palo Alto (PA) is an "Ambassador".

In the PolySwarm marketplace, an Ambassador submits a request asking Security Experts to analyze a suspicious artifact, such as files, URLs, or network traffic. The requests submitted into the marketplace come in two forms.

The first is in the style of a Wild-West wanted poster, called a "Bounty", and is open to all Security Experts to respond. Think, "WANTED, Malicious? or Benign? The second is in the form of a direct "Offer", which is directed at a specific security expert. Think, "Mr Anderson, do you have time to take a look at this file? I’ll give you 0.15 NCT to tell me if it is Malicious or Benign."

Security Experts download their expertise into automated analysis tools, called "micro-engines". That will process an artifact if a) it supports it, and b) the Security Expert thinks the payment is worthwhile. All analysis results are provided to the Ambassador, then the Arbiters review results to determine which are correct. Finally, all Security Experts that provided correct results fast get paid in Nectar!

Excellent question (all of these are excellent questions)! If ground truth is wrong (Arbiters are wrong), this could be mean one of two things: (1) the Arbiter honestly got it incorrect, (2) the Arbiter is malicious.

For #1, PolySwarm will correct itself much like today's market corrects itself - one vendor detects WannaCry, publishes it, reaps marketing benefit, other vendors jump on the detection bandwagon. If they're more pointed about it, Vendor X calls out Vendor Y for failing to protect customers against a threat that Vendor X uniquely identifies. Again, the benefit here is a marketing coup. This process happens externally from the core market - it's a feedback loop driven by a natural desire to win customers. It's how it works today and how it'll work in PolySwarm.

For #2, this is more complex. I believe this is best addressed by maintaining a record of trustworthiness of participants / reputation. This is not something that will be built into the market, but one of those "secondary market" value-added services we expect to arise.

Additionally, a secondary market we think will spring up, namely insurance. We think some experts may want to pay a nominal fee per assertion to insure their assertion against arbiter failure. How that works probably varies so widely by jurisdiction that it’s hard to pin down. Of course, Commercial entities could be made to accept a terms of use that make this sort of liability moot.

Still have questions?

Feel free to visit our Telegram. For technical questions, check out our Discord.